1520 Queen St. East, Sault Ste. Marie, ON
P6A 2G4
(705) 949-2301 x 4510
(705) 946-7352
1600
1965
Dr. Craig Chamberlin
Mark Kontulainen
Red, White & Grey

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Celia Ross President (705) 949-2301 Ext. 4117 president@algomau.ca
Mark Kontulainen Athletics & Recreation Director (705) 949-2301 Ext. 4510 mark.kontulainen@algomau.ca
Rachel Johnson Varstiy Sport Coordinator (705) 949-2301 Ext. 4512 rachel.johnson@algomau.ca
A.J. Pirillo Coordinator of Operations (705) 949-2301 Ext.4514 aj.pirillo@algomau.ca
Meaghan Kent Sports Information (705) 949-2301 Ext. 4121 meaghan.kent@algomau.ca



Name Sport Phone Email
Thomas Cory Basketball (M) (705) 949-2301 ext. 4516 thomas.cory@algomau.ca
Ryan Vetrie Basketball (W) (705) 949-2301 ext. 4518 ryan.vetrie@algomau.ca
Cameron Wilson Cross Country cameron.wilson@algomau.ca
Juha Kantovaara Curling (M) jkantovaara@olg.ca
Josh Porco Curling (W) josh.porco@algomau.ca
Dave Lomas Nordic Skiing David.Lomas@algomau.ca
Neil Ovey Soccer (M) neil.ovey@algomau.ca
Sam Medaglia Soccer (W) sam.medaglia@algomau.ca
Trevor Manchester Wrestling (705) 949-2301 ext. 4524 trevor.manchester@algomau.ca



News Items

Algoma

  • Read full article
    January 14, 2017
    Thunderbirds Earn First Win of 2017

    The Algoma Thunderbirds men's basketball team earned their first win of 2017 over the Waterloo Warriors this evening. Turnovers plagued Waterloo in the third quarter, allowing Algoma to run up the score, defeating the Warriors 77-68.
  • Read full article
    January 14, 2017
    Strong First Quarter for Thunderbirds

    The Algoma Thunderbirds women's basketball team came out strong in the first frame of their second game against the Waterloo Warriors this evening in Waterloo, Ontario. Unable to keep up the momentum, Algoma fell 56-45 to the gold and black.
  • Read full article
    January 13, 2017
    Thunderbirds Fall Short Against Waterloo

    A fourth quarter push from the Waterloo Warriors gave the Algoma Thunderbirds men's basketball team their first loss of 2017 in Waterloo, Ontario, 69-64.
  • Read full article
    January 13, 2017
    Thunderbirds Fall in First Contest Against Warriors

    The Algoma Thunderbirds women's basketball team dropped a 65-51 decision to the Waterloo Warriors this evening at the Physical Activities Complex in Waterloo, Ontario.
  • Read full article
    January 12, 2017
    Thunderbirds Return to Action this Weekend

    After enjoying a break for the holiday season, the Algoma Thunderbirds varsity athletics teams will return to action this weekend. In competition are the basketball, Nordic skiing, and wrestling teams.