University of Guelph

50 Stone Rd. East, Guelph, ON
N1G 2W1
(519) 824-4120
(519) 766-9563
22,400
1964
Dr. Franco Vaccarino
Scott McRoberts
Red, Black, & Gold
Gryphons

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Franco Vaccarino President (519) 824-4120 x 52200 president@uoguelph.ca
Scott McRoberts Director of Athletics (519) 824-4120 ext. 56593 scott.mcroberts@uoguelph.ca
Sarah Mau Assistant Director Athletics (519) 824-4120 ext. 52124 smau@uoguelph.ca
Angela Orton Manager, Intercollegiate Programs (519) 824-4120 ext. 53555 aorton@uoguelph.ca
Wally Gabler Assistant Manager, Intercollegiate Programs 519-824-4120 Ext. 52091 gablerw@uoguelph.ca
Michelle Turley Intercollegiate Coordinator (519) 824-4120 ext. 53799 mturley@uoguelph.ca
Skye Angus Intercollegiate Assistant (519) 824-4120 ext. 56134 anguss@uoguelph.ca
Rob Laird Finance and Business Operations Manager (519) 824-4120 ext. 52160 rob@uoguelph.ca
Dave Easter Marketing and Communications Manager (519) 824-4120 ext. 53130 deaster@uoguelph.ca
Michelle Pino Communications (519) 824-4120 ext. 53159 mpino@uoguelph.ca
Andy Baechler Media Relations, Communications & Sports Information (519) 824-4120 ext. 54128 baechler@uoguelph.ca
Nathan Young Events & Community Relations Coordinator (519) 824-4120 ext. 53354 nyoung01@uoguelph.ca
Jordan Grau Facility Supervisor- Arena (519) 824-4120 ext. 53607 jgrau@uoguelph.ca
Cameron Lawrie Facility Supervisor - Fields/Stadium/Fieldhouse (519) 824-4120 ext. 56140 lawriec@uoguelph.ca
Andrew Godard Facility Supervisor - WF Mitchell Centre (519) 824-4120 ext. 58863 godarda@uoguelph.ca
Josh Ford Head Strength and Conditioning Coach (519) 824-4120 ext. 53305 joshford@uoguelph.ca
Guntis Obrascovs Head Athletic Therapist (519) 824-4120 ext. 53951 gobrasco@uoguelph.ca
Judy Lynch Assistant Athletic Therapist (519) 824-4120 ext. 53522 mjlynch@uoguelph.ca



Name Sport Phone Email
Matt Griffin Baseball (519) 824-4120 ext. 56134 baseball@uoguelph.ca
Chris O'Rourke Basketball (M) (519) 824-4120 ext. 52916 corourke@uoguelph.ca
Mark Walton Basketball (W) (519) 824-4120 ext. 52742 wbball@uoguelph.ca
Dave Scott-Thomas Cross Country, Track & Field (519) 824-4120 ext. 53430 dscottth@uoguelph.ca
Byron Scott Curling (519) 824-4120 ext. 56134 curling@uoguelph.ca
Michelle Turley Field Hockey (519) 824-4120 ext. 53799 mturley@uoguelph.ca
Janet Gibson Figure Skating (519) 824-4120 ext. 56134 varsity.skating@uoguelph.ca
Kevin MacNeill Football (519) 824-4120 ext. 52590 macneilk@uoguelph.ca
Tim O'Connor Golf (519)-835-5939 tim@oconnorgolf.ca
Shawn Camp Hockey (M) (519) 824-4120 ext. 52154 shcamp@uoguelph.ca
Rachel Flanagan Hockey (W) (519) 824-4120 ext. 53335 rachelf@uoguelph.ca
Staci Morris Lacrosse (W) (519) 824-4120 ext. 56134 wlacross@uoguelph.ca
Matt Underwood Nordic Skiing (519)-531-1335 nordic@uoguelph.ca
Dave Leger Rowing (519) 824-4120 ext. 56134 rowing@uoguelph.ca
Cory Hector Rugby (M) (519) 824-4120 ext. 56134 hectorc@uoguelph.ca
Colette McAuley Rugby (W) (519) 824-4120 ext. 56134 cmcauley@uoguelph.ca
Keith Mason Soccer (M) (519) 824-4120 ext. 53974 kwmason@uoguelph.ca
Shayne Campbell Soccer (W) (519)-994-2576 shaynec@uoguelph.ca
Don Burton Swimming (519) 824-4120 ext. 56155 dburton@uoguelph.ca
Calvin Wigston Volleyball (M) (519) 824-4120 ext. 52224 cwigston@uoguelph.ca
Paul Funk Volleyball (W) (519) 824-4120 ext. 58464 pfunk@uoguelph.ca
Doug Cox Wrestling (519) 824-4120 ext. 53405 dcox@uoguelph.ca



News Items

Guelph

  • MHKY: Badgers Stun Gryphons in Game 1 with Come-From-Behind 4-3 OT Victory
    February 22, 2018


    GUELPH, Ont. ? In the opening round of the OUA playoffs, the Gryphons needed to use all three of the games at their disposal in order to eliminate the Windsor Lancers in their best-of-three OUA West Quarter-final series. If the Gryphs are to survive their second-round playoff opponent, they will need to go the distance again. Thursday night in Guelph, the No. 5-seeded Brock Badgers stunned the OUA West's top-seeded Gryphons with a come-from-behind 4-3 overtime victory at the Gryphon Centre. The Gryphs, who held a 3-1 lead late in the 2nd period, made a pair of uncharacteristic turnovers late in the game, leading to the tying and winning goals for the visiting Badgers. The Gryphons will now look to even the series at a game apiece on Saturday night when the series shifts to the Seymour-Hannah Arena in St. Catharines. A win on Saturday night by the Gryphons would set up a return to Guelph for a decisive Game 3 on Sunday evening.
  • U SPORTS Swimming Championships: Gryphons Start Well on Day 1
    February 22, 2018


    TORONTO ? A national event can always test the nerves. And for the Guelph Gryphons contingent of nine athletes, it was good to get through the opening day of the U SPORTS Swimming Championships with some strong performances.
  • WHKY: Katie Mikkelsen's power play goal lifts Gryphons past Badgers in Playoff Opener
    February 21, 2018


    GUELPH ? There isn't much that surprises the Guelph Gryphons women's hockey team. The two-time defending McCaw Cup winners have been in every situation imaginable. So they were more than ready for the postseason to begin. Guelph played with the look of a championship contender in a thorough 2-1 win over the Brock Badgers in the first game of the OUA Quarter-final best-of-three series Wednesday night at the Gryphon Centre Arena.
  • WBB: Gryphons Lose 72-68 Heartbreaker to Mustangs in Opening Round of OUA Playoffs
    February 21, 2018


    GUELPH ? When the stakes are the highest, the emotion is that much greater. And every possession in a meaningful basketball game counts. The Guelph Gryphons women's team learned that lesson Wednesday night on its home court. The young Gryphons fell 72-68 to the Western Mustangs in a heartbreaking first-round OUA playoff matchup at the GGAC.
  • Train With Grains Campaign Underway for Ontario University Students
    January 16, 2018


    GUELPH ? Grain Farmers of Ontario, #TrainWithGrains Campaign is now accepting entries. #TrainWithGrains is a social campaign in partnership with Ontario University Athletics (OUA) engaging Ontario University students to show how they fuel their bodies with healthy grain-based foods and perform an athletic ability. The campaign spans over eight weeks, beginning on January 8, 2018 and ending on March 1, 2018. The contest will be promoted online using the universities social sites as well as Grain Farmers of Ontario's, public outreach campaign: Good in Every Grain.