University of Guelph

50 Stone Rd. East, Guelph, ON
N1G 2W1
(519) 824-4120
(519) 766-9563
22,400
1964
Dr. Franco Vaccarino
Scott McRoberts
Red, Black, & Gold
Gryphons

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Franco Vaccarino President (519) 824-4120 x 52200 president@uoguelph.ca
Scott McRoberts Director of Athletics (519) 824-4120 ext. 56593 scott.mcroberts@uoguelph.ca
Sarah Mau Assistant Director Athletics (519) 824-4120 ext. 52124 smau@uoguelph.ca
Angela Orton Manager, Intercollegiate Programs (519) 824-4120 ext. 53555 aorton@uoguelph.ca
Michelle Turley Intercollegiate Coordinator (519) 824-4120 ext. 53799 mturley@uoguelph.ca
Skye Angus Intercollegiate Assistant (519) 824-4120 ext. 56134 anguss@uoguelph.ca
Rob Laird Finance and Business Operations Manager (519) 824-4120 ext. 52160 rob@uoguelph.ca
Dave Easter Marketing and Communications Manager (519) 824-4120 ext. 53130 deaster@uoguelph.ca
Michelle Pino Communications (519) 824-4120 ext. 53159 mpino@uoguelph.ca
Andy Baechler Media Relations, Communications & Sports Information (519) 824-4120 ext. 54128 baechler@uoguelph.ca
Nathan Young Events & Community Relations Coordinator (519) 824-4120 ext. 53354 nyoung01@uoguelph.ca
Jordan Grau Facility Supervisor- Arena (519) 824-4120 ext. 53607 jgrau@uoguelph.ca
Cameron Lawrie Facility Supervisor - Fields/Stadium/Fieldhouse (519) 824-4120 ext. 56140 lawriec@uoguelph.ca
Andrew Godard Facility Supervisor - WF Mitchell Centre (519) 824-4120 ext. 58863 godarda@uoguelph.ca
Josh Ford Head Strength and Conditioning Coach (519) 824-4120 ext. 53305 joshford@uoguelph.ca
Guntis Obrascovs Head Athletic Therapist (519) 824-4120 ext. 53951 gobrasco@uoguelph.ca
Judy Lynch Assistant Athletic Therapist (519) 824-4120 ext. 53522 mjlynch@uoguelph.ca



Name Sport Phone Email
Matt Griffin Baseball (519) 824-4120 ext. 56134 baseball@uoguelph.ca
Chris O'Rourke Basketball (M) (519) 824-4120 ext. 52916 corourke@uoguelph.ca
Mark Walton Basketball (W) (519) 824-4120 ext. 52742 wbball@uoguelph.ca
Dave Scott-Thomas Cross Country, Track & Field (519) 824-4120 ext. 53430 dscottth@uoguelph.ca
Byron Scott Curling (519) 824-4120 ext. 56134 curling@uoguelph.ca
Michelle Turley Field Hockey (519) 824-4120 ext. 53799 mturley@uoguelph.ca
Janet Gibson Figure Skating (519) 824-4120 ext. 56134 varsity.skating@uoguelph.ca
Kevin MacNeill Football (519) 824-4120 ext. 52590 macneilk@uoguelph.ca
Tim O'Connor Golf (519)-835-5939 tim@oconnorgolf.ca
Shawn Camp Hockey (M) (519) 824-4120 ext. 52154 shcamp@uoguelph.ca
Rachel Flanagan Hockey (W) (519) 824-4120 ext. 53335 rachelf@uoguelph.ca
Staci Morris Lacrosse (W) (519) 824-4120 ext. 56134 wlacross@uoguelph.ca
Matt Underwood Nordic Skiing (519)-531-1335 nordic@uoguelph.ca
Dave Leger Rowing (519) 824-4120 ext. 56134 rowing@uoguelph.ca
Cory Hector Rugby (M) (519) 824-4120 ext. 56134 hectorc@uoguelph.ca
Colette McAuley Rugby (W) (519) 824-4120 ext. 56134 cmcauley@uoguelph.ca
Keith Mason Soccer (M) (519) 824-4120 ext. 53974 kwmason@uoguelph.ca
Shayne Campbell Soccer (W) (519)-994-2576 shaynec@uoguelph.ca
Don Burton Swimming (519) 824-4120 ext. 56155 dburton@uoguelph.ca
Calvin Wigston Volleyball (M) (519) 824-4120 ext. 52224 cwigston@uoguelph.ca
Paul Funk Volleyball (W) (519) 824-4120 ext. 58464 pfunk@uoguelph.ca
Doug Cox Wrestling (519) 824-4120 ext. 53405 dcox@uoguelph.ca



News Items

Guelph

  • Gryphon Football Impresses in Three-Team Summer Showdown Exhibition
    August 19, 2017


    ANTIGONISH ? With the OUA regular season opener just over a week away, an exhibition date with the AUS champion is a useful measuring stick for the 2017 Guelph Gryphons football team. But the Gryphons took on two Atlantic giants Saturday afternoon in Antigonish, Nova Scotia. Guelph traveled East to face the Mount Allison University Mounties and the host St. Francis Xavier X-men in a special three-team event at Oland Stadium billed as the Summer Showdown.
  • Men's Basketball Announce 2017-18 Recruits
    August 15, 2017


    GUELPH, ON - A trio of newcomers are set to join the Gryphons men's basketball program as the team officially announced their 2017-18 recruiting class on Tuesday, August 15.
  • Legendary Football Coach Brian Towriss Visits Gryphon Training Camp
    August 14, 2017


    GUELPH ? Any true fan of Canadian university football knows the name Brian Towriss. The former head coach of the University of Saskatchewan Huskies football program is one of the most prominent figures in the game, known best for building a program from the ground up, leading it to three Vanier Cup victories, and ultimately becoming the winningest coach in U SPORTS history.
  • Gryphons Training Camp Opens Today
    August 10, 2017


    GUELPH ? The start of any new season represents a blank canvas. It's an opportunity for teams to begin creating something fresh that all players, coaches, and fans can be proud of. For the Guelph Gryphons football program, that first step of its 2017 journey is about to begin with the official opening of training camp on campus.
  • World Dwarf Games Come to U of G Campus
    August 04, 2017


    Over 400 athletes from 19 different countries have arrived in Guelph for the World Dwarf Games, held on the University of Guelph campus from Aug. 4 to 12. The games, which occur every four years and showcase competitors of all ages and abilities, including elite Paralympians, are the largest sporting event in the world for athletes with dwarfism.