955 Oliver Rd., Thunder Bay, ON
P7B 5E1
(807) 343-8213
(807) 343-8203
8,700
1965
Dr. Brian J.R. Stevenson
Tom Warden
Blue, White & Yellow
Thunderwolves

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Brian J.R. Stevenson President 807-343-8166 bstevens@lakeheadu.ca
Tom Warden Athletic Director 807-343-8213 tom.warden@lakeheadu.ca
Lana Rizzuto Executive Assistant 807-343-8213 lana.rizzuto@lakeheadu.ca
Adam Kates Coordinator of Programs and Initatives 807-343-8950 akates@lakeheadu.ca
Lou Pero Manager of Student Athlete Development 807 343-8644 lou.pero@lakeheadu.ca
Jaimie Mintenko Manager of Operations and Client Services 807-343-8808 jmintek@lakeheadu.ca
Joanna Sanchez-Mariscal Head Athletic Therapist 807-343-8188 joanna.sanchez@lakeheadu.ca
Samantha Connolly Sports Information Director 807-766-7157 spinfo@lakeheadu.ca
John Payetta Hockey Operations 807-766-7285 john.payetta@lakeheadu.ca
Jason Mallon Executive Director of Hockey 807-766-7286 jason.mallon@lakeheadu.ca
Amanda Stefanile Achievement Program Coordinator 807-343-8950 amanda.stefanile@lakeheadu.ca



Name Sport Phone Email
Manny Furtado Basketball (M) (807) 346-7820 manny.furtado@lakeheadu.ca
Jon Kreiner Basketball (W) (807) 346-7989 jon.kreiner@lakeheadu.ca
Kip Sigsworth Cross Country / Track & Field (807) 766-7292 kip.sigsworth@lakeheadu.ca
Dick Henderson Curling (807) 343-8213 dick_henderson2002@yahoo.com
Bill McDonald Hockey (M) (807) 766-7284 hockeycoach@lakeheadu.ca
Leif Lennie Nordic Skiing llennie@lakeheadu.ca
Chris Green Volleyball (W) (807) 343-8073 cgreen1@lakeheadu.ca
Francis Clayton Wrestling 807-343-8513 francis.clayton@lakeheadu.ca



News Items

  • Ravens' Connor Wood selected to Team Canada for 39th William Jones Cup
    June 22, 2017
    Carleton Ravens men?s basketball player Connor Wood (Guelph, ON), who was named the U SPORTS Player of the Year in 2016-17, has been selected to the roster that will represent Canada at the international tournament to be held in Tapei, Taiwan from July 14-23, 2017.
  • Former Thunderwolves coach named assistant with Celtics
    June 20, 2017
    Former Lakehead Thunderwolves coach Scott Morrison can now call the NBA home. Morrison told CBC Prince Edward Island he got the news from Boston coach Brad Stevens after the Boston Celtics were eliminated in the third round of the NBA playoffs.
  • Mendonca named Blues field hockey coach
    June 21, 2017
    The University of Toronto Varsity Blues are proud to announce that long-time assistant coach Cassius Mendonša has been named the field hockey team head coach, effective immediately.
  • McMaster women's basketball team heading to Taiwan
    June 21, 2017
    After one of the best seasons in team history, the McMaster women's basketball team will face a new challenge as it enters the international arena with a trip to the Buddha Light International Association (BLIA) Cup tournament, July 25-30, at the Kaohsiung Arena in Taiwan.
  • Calipari’s Kentucky Wildcats could be Ottawa-bound on a special diplomatic mission
    June 19, 2017
    The University of Kentucky?s star-studded basketball team is weighing a trip north after a request from the White House?s pick as U.S. ambassador. It was announced Thursday that Kelly Craft is the U.S. government?s nominee for the next ambassador to Canada. Craft and her husband, billionaire Joe Craft, are major donors to the University of Kentucky men?s basketball program, which practises at the Joe Craft athletic centre on campus.