955 Oliver Rd., Thunder Bay, ON
P7B 5E1
(807) 343-8213
(807) 343-8203
8,700
1965
Dr. Brian J.R. Stevenson
Tom Warden
Blue, White & Yellow

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Brian J.R. Stevenson President 807-343-8166 bstevens@lakeheadu.ca
Tom Warden Athletic Director 807-343-8213 tom.warden@lakeheadu.ca
Lana Rizzuto Executive Assistant 807-343-8213 lana.rizzuto@lakeheadu.ca
Adam Kates Coordinator of Programs and Initatives 807-343-8950 akates@lakeheadu.ca
Lou Pero Manager of Student Athlete Development (807) 343-8644 lou.pero@lakeheadu.ca
Sarah Lannin Operations and Client Services Manager 807-343-8808 sarah.lannin@lakeheadu.ca
Joanna Sanchez-Mariscal Head Athletic Therapist 807-343-8188 joanna.sanchez@lakeheadu.ca
Samantha Connolly Sports Information Director 807-766-7157 spinfo@lakeheadu.ca
John Payetta Hockey Operations 807-766-7285 john.payetta@lakeheadu.ca
Jason Mallon Executive Director of Hockey 807-766-7286 jason.mallon@lakeheadu.ca



Name Sport Phone Email
Manny Furtado Basketball (M) (807) 346-7820 manny.furtado@lakeheadu.ca
Jon Kreiner Basketball (W) (807) 346-7989 jon.kreiner@lakeheadu.ca
Kip Sigsworth Cross Country / Track & Field (807) 766-7292 kip.sigsworth@lakeheadu.ca
Dick Henderson Curling (807) 343-8213 dick_henderson2002@yahoo.com
Conor Carr Golf (M) Conorcarr@shaw.ca
Bill McDonald Hockey (M) (807) 766-7284 hockeycoach@lakeheadu.ca
Leif Lennie Nordic Skiing llennie@lakeheadu.ca
TBA Rowing
Chris Green Volleyball (W) (807) 343-8073 cgreen1@lakeheadu.ca
Francis Clayton Wrestling 807-343-8513 francis.clayton@lakeheadu.ca



News Items

  • Read full article
    February 24, 2017
    Critelli Cup Final Four spots on the line Saturday, live on OUA.tv BURLINGTON, Ont. - With the top teams in the conference set to face off, here are a couple keys to victory and players to watch as the #QuestfortheCup continues. Fans can watch all the action from the Critelli Cup playoffs streaming live on OUA.tv.
  • Read full article
    February 24, 2017
    Wilson Cup playoffs resume Saturday with quarter-finals, live on OUA.tv BURLINGTON, Ont. - And then there were eight. The Wilson Cup playoffs continue Saturday with the quarter-final round as teams look to punch their ticket to next weekend's OUA Final Four. Here are some storylines and players to keep an eye on Saturday as the #QuestfortheCup continues, live on OUA.tv.
  • Read full article
    February 25, 2017
    Western, Guelph lead on Day 1 of OUA track and field championships The Western Mustangs women and Guelph Gryphons men are the leaders in the team standings after the opening day of competition at the 2017 OUA Track and Field Championship, hosted by York University at the Toronto Track and Field Centre
  • Read full article
    February 25, 2017
    Concordia scores late to defeat Gaels, game three goes Sunday night in Montreal KINGSTON, Ont. (February 24, 2017) - The Queen's Gaels gave up their first powerplay goal of the postseason but it came at an inopportune time as the No.7 Concordia Stingers struck with just 2:11 left in the third period to break the tie and force a game three Sunday night in Montreal.
  • Read full article
    February 25, 2017
    Mustangs force Game 3 with over overtime victory vs Waterloo LONDON, Ont. ? Two goals from April Clark helped lead the Western Mustangs to a 2-1 overtime victory over the Waterloo Warriors on Friday night at Thompson Arena in game two of their OUA Quarterfinal series.