935 Ramsey Lake Rd., Sudbury, ON
P3E 2C6
(705) 675-1151
(705) 673-6502
9,700
1960
Mr. Dominic Giroux
Peter Hellstrom
Blue & Gold

Name Title Phone Email
Mr. Dominic Giroux President (705) 675-1151 x 3410 president@laurentian.ca
Peter Hellstrom Athletic Director (705) 675-1151 x 1033 phellstrom@laurentian.ca
Bryan Carruthers Varsity Coordinator (705) 675-1151 x 1025 bx_carruthers@laurentian.ca
Georgette Roy (705) 673-6542 groy@laurentian.ca



Name Sport Phone Email
Shawn Swords Basketball (M) (705) 675-1151 ext. 1022 sswords@laurentian.ca
Jason Hurley Basketball (W) (705) 675-1151 ext. 1028 jhurley@laurentian.ca
Dick Moss Cross Country, Track & Field pedigest@cyberbeach.net
Ryan Lafraniere Curling rlafran@personainternet.com
Chad Brousseau Golf (705) 675-1151 ext. 1400 cbrousseau@laurentian.ca
Craig Duncanson Hockey (M) (705) 675-1151 ext. 1096 cduncanson@laurentian.ca
Stacey Colarossi Hockey (W) (705) 675-1151 ext. 1024 scolarossi@laurentian.ca
Derrick Gordon Lacrosse (W) derrickgordon19@gmail.com
Dr. Alison Godwin Nordic Skiing (705) 675-1151 ext. 1079 agodwin@laurentian.ca
Dr. Amanda Schweinbenz Rowing (705) 675-1151 ext. 1084 aschweinbenz@laurentian.ca
Carlo Castrechino Soccer (M) ccastrechino@laurentian.ca
Rob Gallo Soccer (W) rgallo@laurentian.ca
Phil Parker Swimming (705) 675-1151 ext. 1007 pparker@laurentian.ca
Andy Lalonde Wrestling (705) 562-9846 alalonde@laurentian.ca



News Items

  • Read full article
    February 24, 2017
    Critelli Cup Final Four spots on the line Saturday, live on OUA.tv BURLINGTON, Ont. - With the top teams in the conference set to face off, here are a couple keys to victory and players to watch as the #QuestfortheCup continues. Fans can watch all the action from the Critelli Cup playoffs streaming live on OUA.tv.
  • Read full article
    February 24, 2017
    Wilson Cup playoffs resume Saturday with quarter-finals, live on OUA.tv BURLINGTON, Ont. - And then there were eight. The Wilson Cup playoffs continue Saturday with the quarter-final round as teams look to punch their ticket to next weekend's OUA Final Four. Here are some storylines and players to keep an eye on Saturday as the #QuestfortheCup continues, live on OUA.tv.
  • Read full article
    February 25, 2017
    Western, Guelph lead on Day 1 of OUA track and field championships The Western Mustangs women and Guelph Gryphons men are the leaders in the team standings after the opening day of competition at the 2017 OUA Track and Field Championship, hosted by York University at the Toronto Track and Field Centre
  • Read full article
    February 25, 2017
    Concordia scores late to defeat Gaels, game three goes Sunday night in Montreal KINGSTON, Ont. (February 24, 2017) - The Queen's Gaels gave up their first powerplay goal of the postseason but it came at an inopportune time as the No.7 Concordia Stingers struck with just 2:11 left in the third period to break the tie and force a game three Sunday night in Montreal.
  • Read full article
    February 25, 2017
    Mustangs force Game 3 with over overtime victory vs Waterloo LONDON, Ont. ? Two goals from April Clark helped lead the Western Mustangs to a 2-1 overtime victory over the Waterloo Warriors on Friday night at Thompson Arena in game two of their OUA Quarterfinal series.