935 Ramsey Lake Rd., Sudbury, ON
P3E 2C6
(705) 675-1151
(705) 673-6502
9,700
1960
Mr. Dominic Giroux
Peter Hellstrom
Blue & Gold
Voyageurs

Name Title Phone Email
Mr. Dominic Giroux President (705) 675-1151 x 3410 president@laurentian.ca
Peter Hellstrom Athletic Director (705) 675-1151 x 1033 phellstrom@laurentian.ca
Bryan Carruthers Varsity Coordinator (705) 675-1151 x 1025 bx_carruthers@laurentian.ca
Georgette Roy (705) 673-6542 groy@laurentian.ca



Name Sport Phone Email
Shawn Swords Basketball (M) (705) 675-1151 ext. 1022 sswords@laurentian.ca
Jason Hurley Basketball (W) (705) 675-1151 ext. 1028 jhurley@laurentian.ca
Dick Moss Cross Country, Track & Field (705)-919-8952 pedigest@cyberbeach.net
Ryan Lafraniere Curling (705)-920-4025 rlafran@personainternet.com
Chad Brousseau Golf (705) 675-1151 ext. 1400 cbrousseau@laurentian.ca
Craig Duncanson Hockey (M) (705) 675-1151 ext. 1096 cduncanson@laurentian.ca
Stacey Colarossi Hockey (W) (705) 675-1151 ext. 1024 scolarossi@laurentian.ca
Derrick Gordon Lacrosse (W) derrickgordon19@gmail.com
Dr. Alison Godwin Nordic Skiing (705) 675-1151 ext. 1079 agodwin@laurentian.ca
Dr. Amanda Schweinbenz Rowing (705) 675-1151 ext. 1084 aschweinbenz@laurentian.ca
Carlo Castrechino Soccer (M) (705)-929-2004 ccastrechino@laurentian.ca
Rob Gallo Soccer (W) (705)-690-4174 rgallo@laurentian.ca
Phil Parker Swimming (705) 675-1151 ext. 1007 pparker@laurentian.ca
Joe Greer Wrestling (705) 562-9846 josephgreer80@gmail.com



News Items

  • McMaster Athletics and Nike agree to new partnership deal
    June 23, 2017
    After becoming the first Nike school in Canada in 2012, McMaster Director of Athletics and Recreation Glen Grunwald is pleased to announce that the two sides have agreed on a new partnership agreement. The new deal will see Nike continue as the exclusive supplier of footwear, uniforms, and equipment for McMaster varsity teams. The agreement will continue to be serviced through local distributor T. Litzen Sports in Dundas.
  • Challenger Baseball heads to Thunder Bay
    June 23, 2017
    Challenger Baseball is a program run through the Jays Care Foundation, as an all-inclusive Baseball program for youth with intellectual and/or physical disabilities. This is a nationwide program with currently 73 leagues across Canada with Thunder Bay joining the program this summer.
  • Ravens' Connor Wood selected to Team Canada for 39th William Jones Cup
    June 22, 2017
    Carleton Ravens men?s basketball player Connor Wood (Guelph, ON), who was named the U SPORTS Player of the Year in 2016-17, has been selected to the roster that will represent Canada at the international tournament to be held in Tapei, Taiwan from July 14-23, 2017.
  • Former Thunderwolves coach named assistant with Celtics
    June 20, 2017
    Former Lakehead Thunderwolves coach Scott Morrison can now call the NBA home. Morrison told CBC Prince Edward Island he got the news from Boston coach Brad Stevens after the Boston Celtics were eliminated in the third round of the NBA playoffs.
  • Mendonca named Blues field hockey coach
    June 21, 2017
    The University of Toronto Varsity Blues are proud to announce that long-time assistant coach Cassius Mendonša has been named the field hockey team head coach, effective immediately.