100 College Dr., North Bay, ON
P1B 8L7
(705) 474-3461
(705) 474-6323
5,600
1992
Dr. Mike DeGagne
Vito Castiglione
Blue, Green & White

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Mike DeGagne President, Vice-Chancellor (705) 474-3450 ext. 4286 miked@nipissingu.ca
Vito Castiglione Director of Athletics (705) 474-3450 ext. 4249 vitoc@nipissingu.ca
Brian Duval Athletic Technician (705) 474-3450 ext. 4369 briand@nipissingu.ca
Robb Fenton Sports Information (705) 474-3450 ext. 4539 robbf@nipissingu.ca.
Mackenzie Daley Athletic Therapist (705) 474-3450 ext. 4764 mackend@nipissingu.ca
Joshua Meyer Athletic Therapist (705) 474-3450 ext. 4596 joshuam@nipissingu.ca



Name Sport Phone Email
Chris Cheng Basketball (M) (705) 474-3450 ext. 4634 chrisc@nipissingu.ca
Graydon Raymer Cross Country (M&W) (705) 474-3450 ext. 4449 graydonr@nipissingu.ca
Mike McParland Hockey (M) (705) 474-3450 ext. 4394 mikemc@nipissingu.ca
Darren Turcotte Hockey (W) (705) 474-3450 ext. 4682 darrentu@nipissingu.ca
Sean McKinstry Lacrosse nipissinglacrosse@gmail.com
Dr. Toivo Koivukoski Nordic Skiing (705) 474-3450 ext. 4636 toivok@nipissingu.ca
Dean Hay Rowing (705) 474-3450 ext. 4585 deanh@nipissingu.ca
Carlo DeVuono Soccer (M) (705) 474-3450 ext. 4637 carlod@nipissingu.ca
David Bitonti Soccer (W) (705) 474-3450 ext. 4835 davidb@nipissingu.ca
Eric Yung Volleyball (M) (705) 474-3450 ext. 4836 ericy@nipissingu.ca
Marc LaRochelle Volleyball (W) (705) 474-3450 ext. 4638 marcl@nipissingu.ca



News Items

  • SEED Project powerful experience for Rams
    May 17, 2017
    TORONTO - Team Canada's Roy Rana and members of Ryerson's men's basketball team traveled to Senegal, West Africa to participate in the annual Hoop Forum courtesy of SEED Project (Sports for Education and Economic Development). The event took place from May 4 to May 7 and provided a weekend of basketball, social impact and cultural enrichment.
  • Western appoints Christine Stapleton Director of Sport and Recreation Services
    May 16, 2017
    Christine Stapleton, a proven leader in athletics at both the university and national sport level, was announced as Western University's new Director of Sport and Recreation Services today. Stapleton comes to Western with more than 30 years of experience in university sports, serving as an administrator, coach, and competing as a student-athlete.
  • West runs away in fourth quarter for second straight win at U SPORTS Valero East-West Bowl
    May 16, 2017
    QUEBEC CITY (U SPORTS) ? Regina quarterback Noah Picton threw two touchdown passes in the fourth quarter to put the game out of reach for the East, paving the way for a 37-13 West victory during the 15th annual U SPORTS Valero East-West Bowl at TELUS-UL Stadium in front of 6,528 fans in Quebec City on Saturday afternoon.
  • uOttawa to host 2018 U SPORTS Women’s Soccer Championship
    May 12, 2017
    TORONTO (U SPORTS) ? The UBC Thunderbirds (men?s Soccer), Ottawa Gee-Gees (women?s soccer), Laval Rouge et Or (men?s volleyball) and Alberta Pandas (women?s volleyball) were all awarded hosting rights to upcoming U SPORTS Championships on Thursday.
  • Ryerson's Ring invited to Canada Basketball Women’s National Team Program Assessment camp
    May 12, 2017
    TORONTO, ON (May 11, 2017) ? Today, Canada Basketball announced the 33 athletes invited to participate in the Women?s National Team Program Assessment camp from May 12-22 at the Saville Community Sports Centre in Edmonton, AB.