284 Earl St., Kingston, ON
K7L 3N6
(613) 533-6000
(613) 533-6478
24,600
1841
Dr. Daniel Woolf
Leslie Dal Cin
Gold, Blue & Red
Gaels

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Daniel Woolf Principal (613) 533-2200 principal@queensu.ca
Leslie Dal Cin Director of Athletics (613) 533-6000 x 74720 athletic@queensu.ca
Jeff Downie Director, Business Development & Operations (613)-533-6000 ext. 77400 downie@queensu.ca
Sean Scott Director High Performance Sport 613-533-6000 ext. 79110 sean.scott@queensu.ca
Janean Sergeant Manager, High Performance Sport (613) 533-6000 x 74731 jds1@queensu.ca
Sarah Roth Director of Advancement (613)-533-6000 ext. 77281 sarah.roth@queensu.ca
Lana Unsworth Associate Director, Marketing, Communications and Events (613) 533-6000 x 33326 lana.unsworth@queensu.ca
Kristyn Wallace Associate Director, Marketing, Communications and Events (613)-533-6000 ext. 33326 manager.mce@queensu.ca
Brittany Jennings Coordinator, Home Events (613)-533-6000 ext. 77834 bj24@queensu.ca
James Ligthart Coordinator, Marketing & Communications (613)-533-6000 ext. 77369 james.ligthart@queensu.ca
Shawn MacDonald Sports Information Officer (613) 533-6000 x 36990 sm130@queensu.ca
Alex Dominato Coordinator, Athlete Services 613-533-6000 ext. 78457 alex.dominato@queensu.ca
Jill Shorthouse Office Assistant, Travel (613) 533-6000 x 74592 qtravel@queensu.ca
Gord Meacher Manager, Facilities and Operations 613-533-6000 ext 75314 meacher@queensu.ca
Vicky Wiltshire Coordinator, Athletic Therapy Services (613)-533-6000 ext. 75334 vicky.wiltshire@queensu.ca



Name Sport Phone Email
Jeff Skelhorne-Gross Baseball 613-533-6000 ext. 78860 baseball@queensu.ca
Stephan Barrie Basketball (M) (613) 533-6000 ext. 78498 qmbball@queensu.ca
Dave Wilson Basketball (W) 613-533-6000 ext. 36317 qwbball@queensu.ca
Steve Boyd Cross Country 613-533-6000 ext. 74731 qxc@queensu.ca
Peggy Porter Fencing 313-777-9033 qfencing@queensu.ca
Rachelle Seguin Field Hockey 613-533-6000 ext. 78860 qfhc@queensu.ca
Rachel Coens Figure Skating 613-533-6000 ext. 78860 qfskate@queensu.ca
Pat Sheahan Football 613-533-6000 ext. 36287 fbcoach@queensu.ca
Kristen MacLaren Golf 613-546-5808 qgolf@queensu.ca
Brett Gibson Hockey (M) 613-533-6000 ext. 74731 qmhockey@queensu.ca
Matt Holmberg Hockey (W) 613-533-6000 ext. 75145 qwhockey@queensu.ca
Mike Watson Lacrosse (W) 613-533-6000 ext. 78860 qlax@queensu.ca
Marlee Sauder Nordic Skiing qnski@queensu.ca
Phil Marshall Rowing (M & W) 613-533-6000 ext. 75552 phil.marshall@queensu.ca
Gary Gilks Rugby (M) 613-533-6000 ext. 74731 qmrugby@queensu.ca
Dan Valley Rugby (W) (343) 363-1474 qwrugby@queensu.ca
Christian Hoefler Soccer (M) 613-533-6000 ext. 74731 qmsoccer@queensu.ca
Dave McDowell Soccer (W) 613-533-6000 ext. 74731 qwsoccer@queensu.ca
Eugene Zaremba Squash (M) 613-533-6000 ext. 78860 qmsquash@queensu.ca
Lisa Coates Squash (W) 613-533-6000 ext. 78860 qwsquash@queensu.ca
Ken Anderson Swimming (M&W) 613-533-6000 ext. 78860 qswim@queensu.ca
Steve Boyd Track & Field 613-533-6000 ext. 78860 qtrack@queensu.ca
Michael Ling Volleyball (W) 613-533-6000 ext. 79190 qwvball@queensu.ca
Brenda Willis Volleyball (M) 613-533-6000 ext. 36289 qmvball@queensu.ca
Dave Hill Water Polo (M) 613-533-6000 ext. 78860 qwpolo@queensu.ca
Gianni Vecchio Wrestling 613-533-6000 ext. 78860 qwrestle@queensu.ca



News Items

Queen's

  • Wilson retires as women’s basketball Head Coach
    April 17, 2019
    dave wilson action

    After nearly 40 years of coaching women's basketball at Queen's, head coach Dave Wilson announced his retirement on Wednesday.
  • John Curcio joins Gaels men's basketball program as assistant coach
    April 09, 2019
    mbb asst

    KINGSTON, Ont. (April 9, 2019) ? Queen's Gaels men's basketball head coach Stephan Barrie announced Tuesday that John Curcio will be joining the men's basketball staff as assistant coach.
  • Sailing Regatta Report for April
    April 22, 2019
    sailing april 2019

    On April 13 ? 14, the Queen's Sailing team competed at the Leroy Grant Regatta in Kingspoint, New York.
  • Canada unveils Brett Gibson as head coach for IIHF U18 World Championship
    April 03, 2019
    gibson hockey canada u18

    CALGARY, Alta. ? Hockey Canada has named Brett Gibson (Gananoque, Ont./Queen's University, OUA) head coach of Canada's National Men's Under-18 Team for the 2019 IIHF U18 World Championship, April 18-28 in Örnsköldsvik and Umeå, Sweden.
  • Building pathways to success
    April 09, 2019
    pathways

    Queen's Athletics and Recreation and the Varsity Leadership Council (VLC), held their second annual Pathways to Education mentorship day on Saturday, March 23, bringing together Pathways to Education students and Queen's student-athletes for an afternoon of listening to speakers and participating in games, activities and discussions on resilience, goal setting, and mental health awareness.