284 Earl St., Kingston, ON
K7L 3N6
(613) 533-6000
(613) 533-6478
24,600
1841
Dr. Daniel Woolf
Leslie Dal Cin
Gold, Blue & Red
Gaels

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Daniel Woolf Principal (613) 533-2200 principal@queensu.ca
Leslie Dal Cin Director of Athletics (613) 533-6000 x 74720 athletic@queensu.ca
Jeff Downie Director, Business Development & Operations (613)-533-6000 ext. 77400 downie@queensu.ca
Sean Scott Director High Performance Sport 613-533-6000 ext. 79110 sean.scott@queensu.ca
Janean Sergeant Manager, High Performance Sport (613) 533-6000 x 74731 jds1@queensu.ca
Sarah Roth Director of Advancement (613)-533-6000 ext. 77281 sarah.roth@queensu.ca
Lana Unsworth Associate Director, Marketing, Communications and Events (613) 533-6000 x 33326 lana.unsworth@queensu.ca
Kristyn Wallace Associate Director, Marketing, Communications and Events (613)-533-6000 ext. 33326 manager.mce@queensu.ca
Brittany Jennings Coordinator, Home Events (613)-533-6000 ext. 77834 bj24@queensu.ca
James Ligthart Coordinator, Marketing & Communications (613)-533-6000 ext. 77369 james.ligthart@queensu.ca
Shawn MacDonald Sports Information Officer (613) 533-6000 x 36990 sm130@queensu.ca
Alex Dominato Coordinator, Athlete Services 613-533-6000 ext. 78457 alex.dominato@queensu.ca
Jill Shorthouse Office Assistant, Travel (613) 533-6000 x 74592 qtravel@queensu.ca
Gord Meacher Manager, Facilities and Operations 613-533-6000 ext 75314 meacher@queensu.ca
Vicky Wiltshire Coordinator, Athletic Therapy Services (613)-533-6000 ext. 75334 vicky.wiltshire@queensu.ca



Name Sport Phone Email
Jeff Skelhorne-Gross Baseball 613-533-6000 ext. 78860 baseball@queensu.ca
Stephan Barrie Basketball (M) (613) 533-6000 ext. 78498 qmbball@queensu.ca
Dave Wilson Basketball (W) 613-533-6000 ext. 36317 qwbball@queensu.ca
Steve Boyd Cross Country 613-533-6000 ext. 74731 qxc@queensu.ca
Peggy Porter Fencing 313-777-9033 qfencing@queensu.ca
Rachelle Seguin Field Hockey 613-533-6000 ext. 78860 qfhc@queensu.ca
Rachel Coens Figure Skating 613-533-6000 ext. 78860 qfskate@queensu.ca
Pat Sheahan Football 613-533-6000 ext. 36287 fbcoach@queensu.ca
Bert Kea Golf 613-533-6000 ext. 78860 qgolf@queensu.ca
Brett Gibson Hockey (M) 613-533-6000 ext. 74731 qmhockey@queensu.ca
Matt Holmberg Hockey (W) 613-533-6000 ext. 75145 qwhockey@queensu.ca
Mike Watson Lacrosse (W) 613-533-6000 ext. 78860 qlax@queensu.ca
Marlee Sauder Nordic Skiing qnski@queensu.ca
Phil Marshall Rowing (M & W) 613-533-6000 ext. 75552 phil.marshall@queensu.ca
Gary Gilks Rugby (M) 613-533-6000 ext. 74731 qmrugby@queensu.ca
Beth Barz Rugby (W) 613-533-6000 ext. 74731 qwrugby@queensu.ca
Christian Hoefler Soccer (M) 613-533-6000 ext. 74731 qmsoccer@queensu.ca
Dave McDowell Soccer (W) 613-533-6000 ext. 74731 qwsoccer@queensu.ca
Eugene Zaremba Squash (M) 613-533-6000 ext. 78860 qmsquash@queensu.ca
Lisa Coates Squash (W) 613-533-6000 ext. 78860 qwsquash@queensu.ca
Ken Anderson Swimming (M&W) 613-533-6000 ext. 78860 qswim@queensu.ca
Steve Boyd Track & Field 613-533-6000 ext. 78860 qtrack@queensu.ca
Michael Ling Volleyball (W) 613-533-6000 ext. 79190 qwvball@queensu.ca
Brenda Willis Volleyball (M) 613-533-6000 ext. 36289 qmvball@queensu.ca
Dave Hill Water Polo (M) 613-533-6000 ext. 78860 qwpolo@queensu.ca
Gianni Vecchio Wrestling 613-533-6000 ext. 78860 qwrestle@queensu.ca



News Items

Queen's

  • Pascal and Greenaway named Gabriel Pizza Varsity Team Athletes of the Week
    November 20, 2017


    KINGSTON, Ont. (November 20, 2017) ? Stephanie Pascal (Sudbury, Ont.) of women's hockey and Darcy Greenaway (Wilton, Ont.) of men's hockey have been named the Gabriel Pizza Queen's University Varsity Team Athletes of the Week for the period ending November 19, 2017.
  • Pathways partnership to connect Gaels with local students
    November 16, 2017


    Queen's Athletics & Recreation and its student-led Varsity Leadership Council are partnering with Pathways to Education to create mentorship and educational opportunities for local high school students.
  • Queen’s varsity athletes come together for first ever AMPed UP Super Saturday
    November 17, 2017


    KINGSTON, Ont. (November 17, 2017) Earlier this month, the Queen's Athletics and Recreation Centre was host to Super Saturday. On November 4th, the Queen's Gaels men's and women's volleyball and basketball teams were featured in four back-to-back games on home court.
  • Gaels leave Thunder Bay with 3-0 sweep of Lakehead
    November 18, 2017


    THUNDER BAY, Ont. (November 18, 2017) ? The Queen's Gaels (5-1) fought hard for a 3-0 win against the Lakehead Thunderwolves (3-4). The scores of each set were 26-25, 25-20 and 25-18 respectively.
  • Pascal picks up shutout as Gaels extend win streak to seven in 2-0 victory
    November 18, 2017


    KINGSTON, Ont. (November 18, 2017) ? The No.10 Queen's Gaels (8-2-0-1) picked up a 2-0 victory over the UOIT Ridgebacks (2-2-5-1) on Saturday night at the Memorial Centre. Hailey Wilson (Pickering, Ont.) scored the game winning goal in the second period with her third of the season, while Addi Halladay (North Augusta, Ont.) added a late empty netter to seal the win for the Gaels. The Gaels controlled the play for most of the game and that was reflected with a 37-18 shot count in favour of them.