University of Toronto

100 Devonshire Pl., Toronto, ON
M5S 2C9
(416) 978-3443
(416) 971-2118
83,000
1827
Meric Gertler
Beth Ali
Navy Blue & White
Varsity Blues

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Meric Gertler President (416) 978-2121 president@utoronto.ca
Dr. Ira Jacobs Dean, Faculty of Kinesiology and Physical Education dean@kpe.utoronto.ca
Beth Ali Executive Director of Athletics & Physical Activity 416-978-7379 beth.ali@utoronto.ca
TBD Director of Facilities 416-978-6531
Melissa Krist Manager, Intercollegiate Sport 416-946-3712 melissa.krist@utoronto.ca
Mary Beth Challoner Manager, Events & Marketing 416-946-5131 mb.challoner@utoronto.ca
Steve Manchur Assistant Manager, Student-Athlete Services 416-946-0807 steve.manchur@utoronto.ca
Christine Kos Coordinator, Intercollegiate Admin. 416-978-3443 christine.kos@utoronto.ca
Sherry Ing Co-Curricular Business Officer 416-978-4115 sherry.ing@utoronto.ca
Jill Clark Coordinator, Sports Information 416-978-4263 jill.clark@utoronto.ca
Ivan Canete Coordinator, Promotions and Events 416-946-0572 ivan.canete@utoronto.ca
Kevin Sousa Assistant Manager, Intercollegiate Blue & White and Club Sports 416-978-5431 k.sousa@utoronto.ca
Katherine Davies Assistant Manager - Merchandise, Apparel, Ticketing 416-946-3811 katherine.davies@utoronto.ca
Adrian Lightowler Head Coach, Strength and Conditioning 416-946-3804 adrian.lightowler@utoronto.ca



Name Sport Phone Email
Jackie Yeung Badminton 416-978-3443 jackie.yeung@mail.utoronto.ca
Mike Didier Baseball 416-978-3443 michael.didier@utoronto.ca
John Campbell Basketball (M) (416) 978-4316 jd.campbell@utoronto.ca
Michèle Bélanger Basketball (W) 416-978-7359 michele.belanger@utoronto.ca
TBA Cross Country (M & W) 416-978-3443
John Rudd Curling 416-978-3443 jrudd@rogers.com
Thomas Nguyen Fencing 416-978-3443 fencing@utoronto.ca
Cassiuus Mendonca Field Hockey (W) cassius.mendonca@utoronto.ca
TBD Figure Skating
Greg Marshall Football 416-978-2744 coachgreg.marshall@utoronto.ca
Chris Tortorice Golf (M&W) 416-978-3443 cgtortorice@hotmail.com
Ryan Medel Hockey (M) 416-978-3083 ryan.medel@utoronto.ca
Vicky Sunohara Hockey (W) 416-978-2224 vicky.sunohara@utoronto.ca
Jim Calder Lacrosse (W) 416-978-3443 coachjim.calder@utoronto.ca
Mark Williams (M&W) Rowing (M & W) 416-978-3443 mark.williams@utoronto.ca
Morgan Spencer-Interim Rugby (M) 416-978-3443 spencer.morgan@utoronto.ca
Campbell MacNeill Rugby (W) campbell.macneill@utoronto.ca
Anthony Capotosto Soccer (M) 416-978-3443 a.capotosto@utoronto.ca
Luciano Lombardi Soccer (W) 416-978-3443 luciano.lombardi@utoronto.ca
John Lennard Squash (M) 416-978-3443 johnglennard@aol.com
Josh Ginou Squash (W) 416-978-3443 joshua@ginou.com
Byron MacDonald Swimming (M & W) 416-978-7008 byron.macdonald@utoronto.ca
Nabil Tadros Tennis (M & W) 416-717-1040 uoftcoach@gmail.com
Carl Georgevski Track and Field (M & W) 416-978-2991 carl.georgevski@utoronto.ca
John Barrett Volleyball (M) 416-946-0820 j.barrett@utoronto.ca
Kristine Drakich Volleyball (W) 416-978-4677 kristine.drakich@utoronto.ca
Vlad Tasevski Waterpolo (M) 416-978-3443 vladt@purposeinvest.com
George Gross Water Polo (W) 416-978-3443 george7684grossjr@rogers.com
Curtis Wilson Wrestling wilsoncurtis01@gmail.com
Adrian Lightowler 416-946-3804 adrian.lightowler@utoronto.ca



News Items

Toronto

  • WELLS CROWNED U23 WORLD CHAMPION
    July 29, 2018
    Rowing

    University of Toronto Varsity Blues rower Kendra Wells helped Team Canada to a gold-medal finish at the 2018 U23 world rowing championships on Sunday, July 29 in Poznan, Poland.
  • FORMER NHL’ER ZIGOMANIS JOINS MEN’S HOCKEY COACHING STAFF
    July 26, 2018
    Mike Zigomanis

    The University of Toronto Varsity Blues men's hockey program is pleased to announce that Mike Zigomanis has been hired as an assistant coach, effective August 20. Zigomanis will be joining head coach Ryan Medel and full-time assistant coach Andrew Dovey behind the bench this season.
  • MASSE, WALL GOLDEN AT 2018 CANADIAN SWIMMING TRIALS
    July 23, 2018
    Kylie Masse, Eli Wall

    University of Toronto Varsity Blues swimmers Kylie Masse, Rebecca Smith and Eli Wall will represent Canada at the 2018 Pan Pacific Championships, August 9-14, in Tokyo.
  • USHER SIGNS PRO CONTRACT IN ISRAEL
    July 23, 2018
    Sage Usher

    Recent University of Toronto Varsity Blues men's basketball graduate Sage Usher has signed a one-year contract with Maccabi Ra'anana of the Israeli National League.
  • CAPOTOSTO NAMED TORONTO FC ACADEMY DIRECTOR, REMAINS FOR 2018 SEASON
    July 20, 2018
    Anthony Capotosto

    The Varsity Blues program congratulates men's soccer head coach Anthony Capotosto on his appointment as Toronto FC's Academy director as announced by the club Friday afternoon. He will remain the head coach of the Blues program through the end of the 2018 season. A formal search for a new coach will start in November.