University of Toronto

100 Devonshire Pl., Toronto, ON
M5S 2C9
(416) 978-3443
(416) 971-2118
83,000
1827
Meric Gertler
Beth Ali
Navy Blue & White
Varsity Blues

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Meric Gertler President (416) 978-2121 president@utoronto.ca
Dr. Ira Jacobs Dean, Faculty of Kinesiology and Physical Education dean@kpe.utoronto.ca
Beth Ali Executive Director of Athletics & Physical Activity 416-978-7379 beth.ali@utoronto.ca
TBD Director of Facilities 416-978-6531
Melissa Krist Manager, Intercollegiate Sport 416-946-3712 melissa.krist@utoronto.ca
Mary Beth Challoner Manager, Events & Marketing 416-946-5131 mb.challoner@utoronto.ca
Steve Manchur Assistant Manager, Student-Athlete Services 416-946-0807 steve.manchur@utoronto.ca
Christine Kos Coordinator, Intercollegiate Admin. 416-978-3443 christine.kos@utoronto.ca
Sherry Ing Co-Curricular Business Officer 416-978-4115 sherry.ing@utoronto.ca
Jill Clark Coordinator, Sports Information 416-978-4263 jill.clark@utoronto.ca
Ivan Canete Coordinator, Promotions and Events 416-946-0572 ivan.canete@utoronto.ca
Kevin Sousa Assistant Manager, Intercollegiate Blue & White and Club Sports 416-978-5431 k.sousa@utoronto.ca
Katherine Davies Assistant Manager - Merchandise, Apparel, Ticketing 416-946-3811 katherine.davies@utoronto.ca
Adrian Lightowler Head Coach, Strength and Conditioning 416-946-3804 adrian.lightowler@utoronto.ca



Name Sport Phone Email
Jackie Yeung Badminton 416-978-3443 jackie.yeung@mail.utoronto.ca
Mike Didier Baseball 416-978-3443 michael.didier@utoronto.ca
John Campbell Basketball (M) (416) 978-4316 jd.campbell@utoronto.ca
Michèle Bélanger Basketball (W) 416-978-7359 michele.belanger@utoronto.ca
TBA Cross Country (M & W) 416-978-3443
John Rudd Curling 416-978-3443 jrudd@rogers.com
Thomas Nguyen Fencing 416-978-3443 fencing@utoronto.ca
Cassiuus Mendonca Field Hockey (W) cassius.mendonca@utoronto.ca
TBD Figure Skating
Greg Marshall Football 416-978-2744 coachgreg.marshall@utoronto.ca
Chris Tortorice Golf (M&W) 416-978-3443 cgtortorice@hotmail.com
Ryan Medel Hockey (M) 416-978-3083 ryan.medel@utoronto.ca
Vicky Sunohara Hockey (W) 416-978-2224 vicky.sunohara@utoronto.ca
Jim Calder Lacrosse (W) 416-978-3443 coachjim.calder@utoronto.ca
Mark Williams (M&W) Rowing (M & W) 416-978-3443 mark.williams@utoronto.ca
Morgan Spencer-Interim Rugby (M) 416-978-3443 spencer.morgan@utoronto.ca
Campbell MacNeill Rugby (W) campbell.macneill@utoronto.ca
Anthony Capotosto Soccer (M) 416-978-3443 a.capotosto@utoronto.ca
Luciano Lombardi Soccer (W) 416-978-3443 luciano.lombardi@utoronto.ca
John Lennard Squash (M) 416-978-3443 johnglennard@aol.com
Josh Ginou Squash (W) 416-978-3443 joshua@ginou.com
Byron MacDonald Swimming (M & W) 416-978-7008 byron.macdonald@utoronto.ca
Nabil Tadros Tennis (M & W) 416-717-1040 uoftcoach@gmail.com
Carl Georgevski Track and Field (M & W) 416-978-2991 carl.georgevski@utoronto.ca
John Barrett Volleyball (M) 416-946-0820 j.barrett@utoronto.ca
Kristine Drakich Volleyball (W) 416-978-4677 kristine.drakich@utoronto.ca
Vlad Tasevski Waterpolo (M) 416-978-3443 vladt@purposeinvest.com
George Gross Water Polo (W) 416-978-3443 george7684grossjr@rogers.com
Curtis Wilson Wrestling wilsoncurtis01@gmail.com
Adrian Lightowler 416-946-3804 adrian.lightowler@utoronto.ca



News Items

Toronto

  • BASKETBALL ADDS TANTENGCO TO 2019-20 ROSTER
    April 18, 2019
    Janel Tantengco

    The University of Toronto women's basketball program is pleased to announce that Janel Tantengco has signed a letter of intent and committed to the Varsity Blues beginning in the 2019-20 season.
  • DUNNING JOINS MEN’S VOLLEYBALL IN 2019-20
    April 16, 2019
    John Dunning

    The University of Toronto men's volleyball program is pleased to announce that John Dunning (pictured #51) has accepted his offer of admission and committed to the Varsity Blues beginning in the 2019-20 season.
  • VARSITY BLUES REMEMBER ANDY HIGGINS
    April 10, 2019
    Andy Higgins - NEW

    The University of Toronto's Varsity Blues community was saddened to learn of the death of Coach Andy Higgins on April 7. Higgins graduated from the School of Physical and Health Education (as the Faculty of Kinesiology and Physical Education was then known) in 1959.
  • MASSE, SMITH TO REPRESENT CANADA AT FINA WORLD CHAMPIONSHIPS
    April 08, 2019
    Kylie and Rebecca

    Swimming Canada announced that University of Toronto Varsity Blues international swimming sensation, Kylie Masse, along with first-year star Rebecca Smith qualified and were named to the team that will represent Canada at the 2019 FINA World Championship in Tokyo, July 12-28.
  • CAVALLUZZO NAMED BLUES WOMEN’S SOCCER ASSOCIATE HEAD COACH
    April 04, 2019
    Angelo Cavalluzzo

    The University of Toronto is pleased to announce that Angelo Cavalluzzo has been named the Varsity Blues women's soccer associate head coach, effective immediately.