University of Toronto

100 Devonshire Pl., Toronto, ON
M5S 2C9
(416) 978-3443
(416) 971-2118
83,000
1827
Meric Gertler
Beth Ali
Navy Blue & White
Varsity Blues

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Meric Gertler President (416) 978-2121 president@utoronto.ca
Dr. Ira Jacobs Dean, Faculty of Kinesiology and Physical Education dean@kpe.utoronto.ca
Beth Ali Executive Director of Athletics & Physical Activity 416-978-7379 beth.ali@utoronto.ca
Andy Macdonald Director of Facilities 416-978-6531 andy.macdonald@utoronto.ca
Melissa Krist Manager, Intercollegiate Sport 416-946-3712 melissa.krist@utoronto.ca
Mary Beth Challoner Manager, Events & Marketing 416-946-5131 mb.challoner@utoronto.ca
Steve Manchur Assistant Manager, Athlete Services 416-946-0807 steve.manchur@utoronto.ca
Christine Kos Coordinator, Intercollegiate Admin. 416-978-3443 christine.kos@utoronto.ca
Sherry Ing Co-Curricular Business Officer 416-978-4115 sherry.ing@utoronto.ca
Jill Clark Coordinator, Sports Information 416-978-4263 jill.clark@utoronto.ca
Ivan Canete Coordinator, Promotions and Events 416-946-0572 ivan.canete@utoronto.ca
Kevin Sousa Coordinator, Events and Blue & White Division Sports 416-978-5431 k.sousa@utoronto.ca
Katherine Davies Asst. Manager - Merchandise, Appael, Ticketing 416-946-3811 katherine.davies@utoronto.ca
Adrian Lightowler Head Coach, Strength and Conditioning 416-946-3804 adrian.lightowler@utoronto.ca
Nick Snow Assistant Manager, Blue & White, Tri-Campus & Clubs 416-946-3671 nick.snow@utoronto.ca



Name Sport Phone Email
Jackie Yeung Badminton jackie.yeung@mail.utoronto.ca
Mike Didier Baseball 416-978-3443 michael.didier@utoronto.ca
John Campbell Basketball (M) (416) 978-4316 jd.campbell@utoronto.ca
Michèle Bélanger Basketball (W) 416-978-7359 michele.belanger@utoronto.ca
Ross Ristuccia Cross Country (M & W) 416-978-3443 mristuccia@hotmail.com
John Rudd Curling 416-978-3443 jrudd@rogers.com
Thomas Nguyen Fencing 416-978-3443 fencing@utoronto.ca
Field Hockey (W) cassius.mendonca@utoronto.ca
Ashley Hui Figure Skating 416-978-3443 ashley.hui@utoronto.ca
Greg Gary Football 416-978-2744 greg.gary@utoronto.ca
Chris Tortorice Golf (M&W) 416-978-3443 cgtortorice@hotmail.com
Ryan Medel Hockey (M) 416-978-3083 ryan.medel@utoronto.ca
Vicky Sunohara Hockey (W) 416-978-2224 vicky.sunohara@utoronto.ca
Jeska Eedens Lacrosse (W) 416-978-3443 jeska.eedens@utoronto.ca
Liam Fox Nordic Skiing (M&W) 416-978-3443 liam.fox@utoronto.ca
Iain Wilson Rowing (M & W) 416-978-3443 coach.wilson@utoronto.ca
Jim Delaney Rugby (M) 416-978-3443 delaneyj@rogers.com
Campbell MacNeill Rugby (W) campbell.macneill@utoronto.ca
Anthony Capotosto Soccer (M) 416-978-3443 a.capotosto@utoronto.ca
Luciano Lombardi Soccer (W) 416-978-3443 luciano.lombardi@utoronto.ca
John Lennard Squash (M) 416-978-3443 johnglennard@aol.com
Josh Ginou Squash (W) 416-978-3443 joshua@ginou.com
Byron MacDonald Swimming (M & W) 416-978-7008 byron.macdonald@utoronto.ca
Nabil Tadros Tennis (M & W) 416-717-1040 uoftcoach@gmail.com
Carl Georgevski Track and Field (M & W) 416-978-2991 carl.georgevski@utoronto.ca
John Barrett Volleyball (M) 416-946-0820 j.barrett@utoronto.ca
Kristine Drakich Volleyball (W) 416-978-4677 kristine.drakich@utoronto.ca
Vlad Tasevski Waterpolo (M) 416-978-3443 vladt@purposeinvest.com
George Gross Water Polo (W) 416-978-3443 george7684grossjr@rogers.com
Michael Quinsey Wrestling 416-978-3443 michaelquinsey@hotmail.com



News Items

Toronto

  • NITSKI, TOP 8 ACADEMIC ALL-CANADIANS HONOURED AT THE CITADELLE OF QUEBEC
    December 08, 2017


    QUEBEC CITY (U SPORTS) ? University of Toronto Varsity Blues swimmer Osvald Nitski, along with the other U SPORTS student-athletes announced last month as Top 8 Academic All-Canadians for the 2016-17 season, were honoured in Quebec City on Friday morning.
  • USHER, PARKES NAMED ATHLETES OF THE WEEK
    December 04, 2017


    University of Toronto basketball players Sage Usher and Keyira Parkes have been named the Varsity Blues male and female athletes of the week for the period ending December 3.
  • BLUES SHUT OUT HAWKS
    December 02, 2017


    The University of Toronto Varsity Blues women's hockey team wrapped up the first half of the season with a 3-0 victory over the Laurier Golden Hawks on Saturday afternoon (Dec. 2) at Varsity Arena.
  • BLUES OPEN INDOOR SEASON IN NEW YORK
    December 02, 2017


    The University of Toronto Varsity Blues men's and women's track and field teams opened their 2017-18 indoor seasons at the Brockport Early Season Invitational and the Greg Page Relays at Cornell University.
  • BLUES DROP ROAD BATTLE WITH BADGERS
    December 03, 2017


    The University of Toronto Varsity Blues men's hockey team wrapped up the fall semester with a 4-2 loss to the Brock Badgers on Saturday night (Dec. 2) in St. Catharines, Ont.