University of Toronto

100 Devonshire Pl., Toronto, ON
M5S 2C9
(416) 978-3443
(416) 971-2118
83,000
1827
Meric Gertler
Beth Ali
Navy Blue & White

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Meric Gertler President (416) 978-2121 president@utoronto.ca
Dr. Ira Jacobs Dean, Faculty of Kinesiology and Physical Education dean@kpe.utoronto.ca
Beth Ali Director of Intercollegiate & High Performance Sport 416-978-7379 beth.ali@utoronto.ca
Andy Macdonald Director of Facilities 416-978-6531 andy.macdonald@utoronto.ca
Melissa Krist Manager, Intercollegiate Sport 416-946-3712 melissa.krist@utoronto.ca
Mary Beth Challoner Manager, Events & Marketing 416-946-5131 mb.challoner@utoronto.ca
Steve Manchur Assistant Manager, Athlete Services 416-946-0807 steve.manchur@utoronto.ca
Christine Kos Coordinator, Intercollegiate Admin. 416-978-3443 christine.kos@utoronto.ca
Sherry Ing Co-Curricular Business Officer 416-978-4115 sherry.ing@utoronto.ca
Jill Clark Coordinator, Sports Information 416-978-4263 jill.clark@utoronto.ca
Ivan Canete Coordinator, Promotions and Events 416-946-0572 ivan.canete@utoronto.ca
Kevin Sousa Coordinator, Events 416-978-5431 k.sousa@utoronto.ca
Katherine Davies Asst. Manager - Merchandise, Appael, Ticketing 416-946-3811 katherine.davies@utoronto.ca
Adrian Lightowler Head Coach, Strength and Conditioning 416-946-3804 adrian.lightowler@utoronto.ca
Nick Snow Assistant Manager, Blue & White, Tri-Campus & Clubs 416-946-3671 nick.snow@utoronto.ca



Name Sport Phone Email
Stéphane Cadieux Badminton 416-978-3443 SCadieux@boulevardclub.com
Jim Sheppard Baseball 416-786-7982 sheppard-family@rogers.com
John Campbell Basketball (M) (416) 978-4316 jd.campbell@utoronto.ca
Michèle Bélanger Basketball (W) 416-978-7359 michele.belanger@utoronto.ca
Ross Ristuccia Cross Country (M & W) 416-978-3443 mristuccia@hotmail.com
John Rudd Curling 416-978-3443 jrudd@rogers.com
Thomas Nguyen Fencing 416-978-3443 fencing@utoronto.ca
John DeSouza Field Hockey (W) 416-978-3443 coachjohndesouza@gmail.com
Ashley Hui Figure Skating 416-978-3443 Ashley.py.hui@gmail.com
Greg Gary Football 416-978-2744 greg.gary@utoronto.ca
Chris Tortorice Golf (M&W) 416-978-3443 cgtortorice@hotmail.com
Darren Lowe Hockey (M) 416-978-3083 darren.lowe@utoronto.ca
Vicky Sunohara Hockey (W) 416-978-2224 vicky.sunohara@utoronto.ca
Jeska Eedens Lacrosse (W) 416-978-3443
Liam Fox Nordic Skiing (M&W) 416-978-3443 liam.fox@utoronto.ca
Iain Wilson Rowing (M & W) 416-978-3443 Iainwilson@live.com
Jim Delaney Rugby (M) 416-978-3443 delaneyj@rogers.com
Gareth Williams Rugby (W) 416-978-3443 gareth.williams@utoronto.ca
Anthony Capotosto Soccer (M) 416-978-3443 a.capotosto@utoronto.ca
Luciano Lombardi Soccer (W) 416-978-3443 luciano.lombardi@utoronto.ca
John Lennard Squash (M) 416-978-3443 johnglennard@aol.com
Josh Ginou Squash (W) 416-978-3443 joshua@ginou.com
Byron MacDonald Swimming (M & W) 416-978-7008 byron.macdonald@utoronto.ca
Nabil Tadros Tennis (M & W) 416-717-1040 uoftcoach@gmail.com
Carl Georgevski Track and Field (M & W) 416-978-2991 carl.georgevski@utoronto.ca
John Barrett Volleyball (M) 416-946-0820 j.barrett@utoronto.ca
Kristine Drakich Volleyball (W) 416-978-4677 kristine.drakich@utoronto.ca
Vlad Tasevski Waterpolo (M) 416-978-3443 vladt@purposeinvest.com
George Gross Water Polo (W) 416-978-3443 george7684grossjr@rogers.com
Michael Quinsey Wrestling 416-978-3443 michaelquinsey@hotmail.com



News Items

Toronto

  • Read full article
    February 24, 2017
    MEN 2ND, WOMEN 3RD AFTER DAY 1 OF U SPORTS SWIMMING CHAMPIONSHIPS

    The University of Toronto Varsity Blues men's and women's swimming teams reached the podium seven times on Day 1 of the U SPORTS swimming championships Friday night (Feb. 24) in Sherbrooke, Que.
  • Read full article
    February 24, 2017
    BLUES STRIKE GOLD FOUR TIMES ON DAY 1 OF OUA TRACK & FIELD CHAMPIONSHIPS

    The University of Toronto Varsity Blues men's and women's track and field teams earned 11 medals on Day 1 of the 2017 OUA championships on Friday (Feb. 24) at York University.
  • Read full article
    February 24, 2017
    NO. 1 BLUES DELIVER WIN IN MILESTONE NIGHT FOR MANDRYK

    The No. 1 University of Toronto Varsity Blues women's volleyball team delivered a quick sweep of the visiting Waterloo Warriors Friday night (Feb. 24) at the Goldring Centre for High Performance Sport. Set scores were 25-10, 25-18, 25-20.
  • Read full article
    February 24, 2017
    VARSITY BLUES FALL IN STRAIGHT SETS TO WARRIORS

    The University of Toronto Varsity Blues men's volleyball team suffered a frustrating 3-0 loss at the hands of the Waterloo Warriors Friday night (Feb.24) at the Goldring Centre for High Performance Sport. Set scores were 25-18, 25-18, 25-18.
  • Read full article
    February 23, 2017
    MEN’S BASKETBALL QUARTER-FINAL PREVIEW

    The University of Toronto Varsity Blues men's basketball team travels to St. Catharines, Ont., for an OUA quarter-final match-up with the No. 5 nationally ranked Brock Badgers this Saturday, February 25.