2000 Simcoe St. N, Oshawa, ON
L1H 7K4
(905) 721-8668
(905) 721-3117
9,600
2003
Dr. Tim McTiernan
Scott Barker
Blue & White
Ridgebacks

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Tim McTiernan President (905) 721-3120 tim.mctiernan@uoit.ca
Scott Barker Athletic Director (905) 721-8668 ext. 2548 scott.barker@uoit.ca
Scott Dennis Sports Information and Marketing Coordinator (905) 721-8668 ext. 2784 scott.dennis@dc-uoit.ca
Chris Cameron Sports Information & Special Events (905) 721-8668 ext. 6285 christopher.cameron@dc-uoit.ca
Craig Fisher Athletic Coordinator (905) 721-8668 ext. 3725 craig.fisher@uoit.ca
Kaitlin Coupland Administrative Assistant (905)-721-8668 kaitlin.coupland@dc-uoit.ca
Jessica Salt Athletic Therapist (905) 721-8668 ext. 2156 jessica.salt@uoit.ca



Name Sport Phone Email
Wayne King Badminton wayne.king@uoit.ca
Debbie Fischer Curling debbie.fischer@uoit.ca
John Rushnell Golf jrushnell@xplornet.com
Curtis Hodgins Hockey (M) 905-721-8668 ext. 2337 curtis.hodgins@uoit.ca
Justin Caruana Hockey (W) justin.caruana@uoit.ca
Liane Chornobay Lacrosse liane.chornobay@uoit.ca
Jenn Durward Rowing jenn.durward@uoit.ca
Peyvand Mossavat Soccer (M) peyvand.mossavat@uoit.ca
Peyvand Mossavat Soccer (W) peyvand.mossavat@uoit.ca



News Items

UOIT

  • Junior Ridgebacks Development Program & Camps
    April 18, 2018


    UOIT athletics and recreation is one of the leading sport development program and summer camp providers in the Durham Region, offering a variety of different camps/programs for all age groups and skill levels. From our soccer development program to our summer camps, the Junior Ridgebacks program has your child's needs covered throughout the calendar year.
  • UOIT takes home the ‘B Flight’ title at the Bujak Open
    April 05, 2018


    MARKHAM, Ont. ? The UOIT Badminton team continued to showcase the success of the program at the 2018 Bujak Open. Ridgebacks had athletes participating in the tournament, sporting athletes in men's doubles, men's singles and mixed doubles events.
  • Blasko and Sribny named UOIT athletes of the year
    March 29, 2018


    OSHAWA, Ont. ? Thursday night UOIT held its 12th annual athletic awards gala, where student-athletes were recognized for their outstanding achievements. To cap off the celebration, Ben Blasko (Kingston, Ont.) and Cassandra Sribny (Pickering, Ont.) were named athletes of the year.
  • UOIT athletic department recognizes 37 academic award winners
    March 27, 2018


    OSHAWA, Ont. ? The University of Ontario Institute of Technology (UOIT) athletic department recognized 37 students at the department's annual academic luncheon on Tuesday afternoon.
  • Ridgebacks make a successful debut at badminton nationals
    March 12, 2018


    QUEBEC CITY, Que. ? The UOIT badminton team made their debut at the 2018 Yonex Canadian National College-University Championship hosted by Laval in Quebec.