2000 Simcoe St. N, Oshawa, ON
L1H 7K4
(905) 721-8668
(905) 721-3117
9,600
2003
Dr. Tim McTiernan
Scott Barker
Blue & White

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Tim McTiernan President (905) 721-3120 tim.mctiernan@uoit.ca
Scott Barker Athletic Director (905) 721-8668 ext. 2548 scott.barker@uoit.ca
Scott Dennis Sports Information and Marketing Coordinator (905) 721-8668 ext. 2784 scott.dennis@dc-uoit.ca
Chris Cameron Sports Information & Special Events (905) 721-8668 ext. 6285 christopher.cameron@dc-uoit.ca
Craig Fisher Athletic Coordinator (905) 721-8668 ext. 3725 craig.fisher@uoit.ca
Jessica Salt Athletic Therapist (905) 721-8668 jessica.salt@uoit.ca



Name Sport Phone Email
Wayne King Badminton wayne.king@uoit.ca
Debbie Fischer Curling debbie.fischer@uoit.ca
Peter Butler Golf peter.butler@uoit.ca
Curtis Hodgins Hockey (M) curtis.hodgins@uoit.ca
Justin Caruana Hockey (W) justin.caruana@uoit.ca
Liane Chornobay Lacrosse liane.chornobay@uoit.ca
Jenn Durward Rowing jenn.durward@uoit.ca
Peyvand Mossavat Soccer (M) peyvand.mossavat@uoit.ca
Peyvand Mossavat Soccer (W) peyvand.mossavat@uoit.ca



News Items

UOIT

  • Read full article
    January 17, 2017
    Ridgebacks Weekly Review

    Men's hockey split their weekend action, while the women's program hosted a successful Pink at the Rink weekend in support of SickKids. That and more in the Weekly Review.
  • Read full article
    January 16, 2017
    Braithwaite named UOIT athlete of the week

    OSHAWA, Ont. ? Jeff Braithwaite (Ennismore, Ont.) has been named UOIT's athlete of the week presented by Subway.
  • Read full article
    January 15, 2017
    Ridgebacks come from behind to edge Lakers in North Bay

    NORTH BAY, Ont. ? After opening the scoring ? the UOIT men's hockey team had to come from behind in order to pick up an important two points over the Nipissing Lakers on Sunday night.
  • Read full article
    January 15, 2017
    Ridgebacks fall to Lions to wrap up Pink at the Rink weekend

    OSHAWA, Ont. ? The true winners weren't determined on the ice this weekend at the Campus Ice Centre ? it was Team Emma and SickKids ? who the UOIT women's hockey team were fundraising for during Pink at the Rink.
  • Read full article
    January 14, 2017
    Ridgebacks push No. 4 ranked Gryphons to the limit

    OSHAWA, Ont. ? The UOIT women's hockey team had their four-game win streak come to an end on Saturday after a 2-1 loss to the No. 4 ranked Guelph Gryphons.