200 University Ave. West, Waterloo, ON
N2L 3G1
(519) 888-4567
(519) 746-2283
35,100
1957
Dr. Feridun Hamdullahpur
Roly Webster
Gold, Black & White
Warriors

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Feridun Hamdullahpur President (519) 888-4567 ext. 34440 president@admmail.uwaterloo.ca
Roly Webster Director of Athletics and Recreation (519) 888-4567 ext. 33663 roly.webster@uwaterloo.ca
Brian Bourque Interim Associate Director, Athletics (519) 888-4567 ext. 32635 bbourque@uwaterloo.ca
Ari Grossman Associate Director, Business Operations (519) 888-4567 ext. 35433 ari.grossman@uwaterloo.ca
Chris Gilbert Interuniversity Sport Manager (519) 888-4567 ext. 35694 cmgilber@uwaterloo.ca
Kristopher Cates-Bristol Senior Development Officer (519) 888-4567 ext. 30355 kbristol@uwaterloo.ca
Rob Burns Head Athletic Therapist (519) 888-4567 ext. 35528 rwburns@uwaterloo.ca
Trevor Black Coordinator of Equipment Services (519) 888-4567 ext. 38986 t2black@uwaterloo.ca
Stacey Majaury Conditioning Coordinator (519) 888-4567 ext. 33532 stacey.majaury@uwaterloo.ca
Chris Triantafilou Facility Manager (519) 888-4567 ext. 33531 cttriant@uwaterloo.ca
Dan Ackerman Communications Coordinator (519) 888-4567 ext. 35689 dgackerm@uwaterloo.ca
Ingrid Shugardt Travel Coordinator (519) 888-4567 ext. 33156 ingrid@uwaterloo.ca
Jenny Mackay Marketing, Events, and Outreach Manager (519) 888-4567 ext. 37126 jmmackay@uwaterloo.ca
Sadig Sadig Customer Relations Specialist (519) 888-4567 ext. 31228 sadig.sadig@uwaterloo.ca



Name Sport Phone Email
Phillip Lau Badminton warriorsbadminton@gmail.com
Tim Pegg Baseball coachpegg@rogers.com
Justin Gunter Basketball (M) (519) 888-4567 ext. 33021 jgunter@uwaterloo.ca
Craig Nickel Basketball (W) c2nickel@uwaterloo.ca
Bryan Stride Cross Country bryanstride62@gmail.com
Bridget Arnold Curling bridget.e.arnold@gmail.com
Maria Leahy Field Hockey mtleahy5@gmail.com
Kim Biddiscombe Figure Skating buyitwithabow@gmail.com
Chris Bertoia Football (519) 888-4567 ext. 38262 c2bertoia@uwaterloo.ca
Brad Sims Golf (M) (519)-634-8666 ext. 241 bradsimsgolf@yahoo.ca
Carla Munch Golf (W) carla@cambridgegolfclub.com
Brian Bourque Hockey (M) (519) 888-4567 ext. 32635 bbourque@uwaterloo.ca
Shaun Reagan Hockey (W) (519) 888-4567 ext. 35526 sreagan@uwaterloo.ca
Colin Rhodes Nordic Skiing colin.rhodes@gmail.com
Rebecca Delaney Rugby (W) delanerl10@gmail.com
Tyler Greer Rugby (M) tylergreer15@gmail.com
Peter Mackie Soccer (M) mark@worton.net
John O'Brien Soccer (W) johnuofw@gmail.com
Vinit Kudva Squash vinit.kudva@gmail.com
Jeff Slater Swimming (519) 888-4567 ext. 37530 jaslater@uwaterloo.ca
Pat Craton Tennis phcraton@hotmail.com
Kate Bickle-Ferth Track and Field kate.bickleferth@gmail.com
Shayne White Volleyball (M) (519) 888-4567 ext. 38355 shayne.white@uwaterloo.ca
Richard Eddy Volleyball (W) (519) 888-4567 ext. 35692 reddy@uwaterloo.ca



News Items

Waterloo

  • Athletics and Recreation proud to celebrate National Volunteer Week
    April 17, 2018


    The Department of Athletics and Recreation is proudly celebrating National Volunteer Week from April 15 to 21. Volunteers are an essential part of the everyday operations of the department, giving us the resources to provide quality customer service in all areas.
  • Homecoming: Cascagnette joins Warriors hockey program
    April 19, 2018


    Kitchener native and former Kitchener Ranger Jacob Cascagnette has committed to the Waterloo Warriors hockey program beginning in 2018-19.
  • Warriors mourn loss of student-athlete Lam Diing
    April 16, 2018


    Students, faculty and staff are mourning the loss of student Lam Diing (Kitchener/), who died tragically on Saturday night in Kitchener.
  • Warriors land game changing point guard Kaitlyn Overeem
    April 12, 2018


    The Warriors women's basketball program is beyond thrilled to announce the commitment of blue chip recruit Kaitlyn Overeem of Brantford, Ontario. The 5-foot-7 point guard, who was one of the most pursued recruits in the country, brings an incredible amount of skill, poise, and basketball IQ to the black and gold.
  • Men's soccer add two more pieces to class of '18
    April 09, 2018


    Men's soccer is happy to announce the latest additions to its squad for the upcoming 2018 season. Long time teammates at Oakville Soccer Club Brian Botorce (Ancaster, Ont) and Luka Frankovich (Oakville, Ont) join the Warrior soccer program.