1151 Richmond St., London, ON
N6A 5B9
(519) 661-2111 x83551
(519) 661-3937
26,600
1878
Dr. Amit Chakma
Therese Quigley
Purple & White
Mustangs

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Amit Chakma President (519) 661-3106 achakma@uwo.ca
Thérèse Quigley Director of Athletics (519) 661-2111 ext. 88448 tquigley@uwo.ca
Nikki Mitchell Administrative Assistant to the Director (519)661-3551 nmitche7@uwo.ca
Chuck Mathies Manager of Intercollegiate Athletics (519) 661-2111 ext. 86716 cmathie@uwo.ca
Bonnie Cooper Athlete Services Coordinator (519) 661-2111 ext. 85003 bcooper@uwo.ca
Beth Emery Varsity and Recreation Clubs Coordinator (519) 661-2111 ext. 88349 bemery2@uwo.ca
Sean Wheatley Manager of Business Operations (519) 661-2111 ext. 88535 swheatle@uwo.ca
Rob Walsh Athletic Therapist (519) 661-2111 ext. 88369 rwalsh@uwo.ca
Jeff Watson Strength & Conditioning Coach (519) 661-2111 ext. 81031 jwatso45@uwo.ca
Tony von Richter Manager, Media Relations and Communications (519) 661-2111 ext. 83089 tvonrich@uwo.ca
TBA Manager of Marketing, Sponsorship & Sales (519) 661-2111 ext. 83551 TBA
Dan Durack Events and Mustangs TV Coordinator x88331 ddurack@uwo.ca
TBA Manager of Facilities (519) 661-2111 ext. 83551 TBA



Name Sport Phone Email
Neil Tai-Pow Badminton (519) 661-2111 ext. 88349 ntaipow@uwo.ca
Mike Lumley Baseball (519) 661-2111 ext. 88349 mikelumley@rogers.com
Brad Campbell Basketball (M) (519) 661-2111 ext. 82416 bcampbe5@uwo.ca
Brian Cheng Basketball (W) (519) 661-2111 ext. 81401 bcheng27@uwo.ca
Guy Schultz Cross Country (519) 661-2111 ext. 80361 gschult2@uwo.ca
Megan Balsdon Curling (519) 661-2111 ext. 88349 megan.balsdon@gmail.com
Carol Christie Fencing (519) 661-2111 ext. 88349 carolchristie@alumni.uwo.ca
Brad Winder Fencing (519) 661-2111 ext. 88349 bbwinder@aol.com
Jeff Pacheco Field Hockey (519) 661-2111 ext. 88349 pacheco.jeff@gmail.com
Alma Moir Figure Skating (519) 661-2111 ext. 88349 ja.moir@sympatico.ca
Greg Marshall Football (519) 661-2111 ext. 80516 gmarsha@uwo.ca
Jim Waite Golf (M) (519) 661-2111 ext. 88349 waitej@execulink.com
Cheryl Beech Golf (W) (519) 661-2111 ext. 88349 cbeech@live.ca
Clarke Singer Hockey (M) (519) 661-2111 ext. 88525 cdsinger@uwo.ca
Kelly Paton Hockey (W) (519) 661-2111 ext. 84479 kpaton2@uwo.ca
Kristen Stafford Lacrosse (519) 661-2111 ext. 88349 westernlaxwomens@gmail.com
Dan Bechar Rowing (M) dbechar5@uwo.ca
Matthew Waddell Rowing (W) mwaddel4@uwo.ca
Tom Doezel Rugby (M) (519) 661-2111 ext. 86716 tdoleze2@uwo.ca
John Weller Rugby (W) (519) 661-2111 ext. 86716 jweller7@uwo.ca
Rock Basacco Soccer (M) (519) 661-2111 ext. 86716 rbasacco@uwo.ca
Martin Painter Soccer (W) (519) 661-2111 ext. 86716 mpainter@uwo.ca
Derek Moore Squash (M) (519) 661-2111 ext. 86716 dmoore63@uwo.ca
Sandra Shaw Squash (W) (519) 661-2111 ext. 88349 sshaw@uwo.ca
Paul Midgley Swimming (519) 661-2111 ext. 89328 paul.midgley@uwo.ca
Anthony Glavanic Tennis (M) (519) 661-2111 ext. 88349 aglavanic@hotmail.com
Mike Richards Tennis (W) (519) 661-2111 ext. 88349 leslie.richards@sympatico.ca
Vickie Croley Track and Field (M & W) (519) 661-2111 ext. 85073 vcroley@uwo.ca
Jim Sage Volleyball (M) (519) 661-2111 ext. 86791 jsage3@uwo.ca
Melissa Bartlett Volleyball (W) (519) 661-2111 ext. 89242 mbartl7@uwo.ca
Bill Terzis Waterpolo (M) (519) 661-2111 ext. 88349 vwterzis@hotmail.com
Scott Proctor Wrestling scottproctor1@hotmail.com



News Items

Western

  • Mustangs defeat Golden Hawks for fifth consecutive win
    September 17, 2017


    WATERLOO, Ont. ? A first half goal from #Sabrina De Nard# extended the Western Mustangs winning streak to five games with a 1-0 victory over the Laurier Golden Hawks on Sunday afternoon at University Stadium.
  • Western shuts out Laurier to stay undefeated
    September 17, 2017


    WATERLOO, Ont. ? Two goals from #Connor Wilson# led the Western Mustangs to a 3-0 win over the Laurier Golden Hawks on Sunday afternoon at University Stadium.
  • Meet The Mustangs: Jenna White
    September 13, 2017


    Meet The Mustangs! Today we get to know Women's Soccer player Jenna White as she meets with some first year students during Orientation Week and gives them some tips for their time at Western.
  • Western takes down Windsor to stay undefeated
    September 16, 2017


    WINDSOR, Ont. ? The Western Mustangs were nothing short of dominant on Saturday afternoon, controlling both sides of the ball in a 59-7 win over the Windsor Lancers at Alumni Field.
  • Mustangs edge out Warriors 1-0
    September 16, 2017


    LONDON, Ont. - First-year midfielder #Alyssa Desantis# recorded the lone goal of the match to lead the Western Mustangs to a 1-0 win over the Waterloo Warriors on Saturday afternoon at Mustang Field.